My babies

So I generally post about my house and occasionally my life but today I want to talk about my two little beans. The Muffin and the Toot. The Burrito and the Tuna. The Skinny boy and the Chunky girl. Milo & Keva. My two most favorite creations to date.

I’m probably getting to that age where we could start having kids but the truth is I already have two munchkins. They wake me up in the middle of the night to pee, I have cleaned up more vomit/diarrhea than I can count (stop eating the dang grass!), I hand feed one of them soft food every morning and evening (my little boy forgets to eat), and play with them until I’m pooped. I even get them expensive all natural food at a pet store 25 minutes away because I want them to live as long as possible (it probably doesn’t make a difference). Yeah you could call me obsessive. I’m pretty sure I would be a terrible suffocating mother who wants to control everything if I ever had kids. Hence why I probably shouldn’t. Also I’m sure being a parent is a million times harder, even when you have high maintenance dogs like mine. πŸ˜‰

Meet the Muffin. My lanky baby boy who is the sweetest cuddle bug. Okay he actually can get pretty feisty. He is terrified of big sweet dogs and makes this face with his teeth when they are around and will “threaten” them with his whiney bark. It’s the most embarrassing thing ever and people look at me like WTH is wrong with your awful dog. It’s so sad because he is the BEST dog ever to me. I’m his mamma. He likes to cuddle every night on my belly and wakes me up with sweet kisses in the morning ( I swear he still has puppy breath). We even experimented and had Trav act like he was attacking me, oh man Milo went wild on him! He also is extremely playful. If there is a toy around he will chew that thing to bits in a matter of minutes. Seriously. I bought him a teddy toy the other day and there are 7 pieces of him around the house right now. He wants to play fetch every second of every day when he’s not cuddling. Long story short he is our little misunderstood guy. We never really socialized him and he is kind of terrible but I wouldn’t trade him for anything. His heart is so full of love for us. He’s always at our feet, whether we are taking a bath, working, or cooking a meal. Muffin is there to help. He could never survive without usΒ me and the feeling is mutual.

photo 3.PNG

photo-2

And now for my Toot. The chunky little gorgeous girl who loves looking out windows. It’s her favorite thing on the planet. We have a bed that backs up to a window in our front bedroom and you can find her there 99.9 % of the time waiting for people, and squirrels, and delivery men. Our little watchdog who couldn’t hurt a fly. We also say that she loves strangers. Keva isn’t the most expressive girl but when a stranger is around she wiggles her big boooty and begs for attention. There is just something about em that makes her react with joy. We always joke that she wants to leave the fam! It’s kinda sad because everyone loves the Big Tuna (we have a lot of weird nicknames), while people avoid Milo who is showing his teeth and making grunting noises (I don’t blame them). Keva just clicks with everyone and is never needy. She’s always been that way. I remember trying to force her to cuddle as a puppy and she would run off and sleep in the closet. Really sad when you think about it. Haha. She is also such a Daddy’s girl. LOVES when Trav comes home from work. If she’s not in the front room, she is sleeping right by Trav’s pillow. That’s our toot toot! Loving us from a distance, but loving us nonetheless!

photo 5-1.PNGToot actually letting me cuddle her. Can’t say she is too thrilled. πŸ˜‰

photo 2.PNG

Sorry this probably wasn’t the most entertaining post, but I think it’s important to to talk about the pups. It’s something I can read and smile about years to come. πŸ™‚ Any one out there a furry baby mom who is obsessed with their dogs?! I am sure most people are like this, right?!

photo 4.PNG

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My babies

  1. Seana P

    That was such a sweet post! You have so much love in your heart to give away! You probably think it’s your sweet doggies that stir the love, but it starts with you and your gratefulness for them. Your post was such a sweet reminder of my life before kids – just my (crazy) little dog and my husband. I got to spoil them both richly!

  2. calamity jane

    it’s been a while since you posted this… but i only just came upon your blog because of apartment therapy link. (your kitchen is gorgeous, by the way!)
    as to your furry babies post, oh. my. gosh. yes.
    a million times, yes.
    we have three dogs.
    all ours are about 90 pounds each.
    but they are our babies.
    and the first we had, same litter as one we rescued a few years later, was never properly socialized. but he is our snuggle butt. and is a lap dog during thunderstorms. all 93 pounds of him will try and fit on my lap.
    but they are truly our babies.
    our boys.
    we love them to death.
    and buy the special food (more because of my extreme food allergies, but still), only the best for our boys.
    and i can identify in so many ways with your post here.
    thanks for sharing your love of your babies with everyone. (now i know, with certainly, we aren’t the only ones…)

Leave a Reply

