Truth

I really feel like the worst blogger ever right now. I give mad props to those who post regularly despite having a busy life, jobs, and especially to those who have little ones. I mean let’s be honest. Sometimes all you wanna do is snuggle up in your Pajamas and watch an entire season of F.R.I.E.N.D.S. on your day off. Am I right? Especially when you have a to-do list as long as (insert something really long here). It’s times like that when I have to remind myself why I started this blog. I started it to document our progress. To remind ourselves how far we’ve really come. To learn to live in every moment. To not stress if everything isn’t perfect for the time-being.

Can I be honest about something else? We seriously considered buying a new house (or should I say new old house), in the midst of practically being done with our current house. Crazy right? I mean granted this would have been our semi-forever house and it had tonsssss of potential, but still. It made me sad. Like I was just abandoning our current little guy before we even got to his full potential. Right when I was having all these feelings we found out the house we were set on buying had 2 offers before we were done qualifying. And that was that. So I decided to get more dedicated to this blog. To my little house that’s come so far.

Awhile back my brother created this before/after collage and I like to refer back to it when I’m feeling overwhelmed. It reminds me that we have accomplished a lot and one day we will get to enjoy every inch of this house without being in the middle of a single project!

456630_10151054764278510_1141476389_o

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Truth

  1. Keeping up with blogging can be super stressful!! I always have a hard time finding balance with work, life and blogging. I really love everything you’ve done with your house — as an apartment dweller, your house seems like a mansion to me! It’s so pretty and light-filled, and the renovations you’ve made are fabulous. Keep it up 🙂

  2. I wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. I hope you will participate and pass the award on. For more details please visit my blog: http://lifeonvirginiastreet.blogspot.com/2013/02/liebster-award.html

    Congrats!
    Sarah

  3. I live for before and after photos! Buy the new house and go crazy! …and if you do I can’t wait to see pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

