Bathroom Cabinets and Paint

I feel like I haven’t been on here in forever. 😦 I’ve been a bit pre-occupied with a new job, lots of renovations, vacation planning, and now preparing for the in-law’s visit! It’s been a bit crazy, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Especially since my new gig is working for an interior designer! It’s amazing. But enough about life, let’s get to the reason I write this blog… home improvements. I last left off with my tile done. It looked like this:

 

And now it looks like this. I still need to add glass and handles to the linen cabinet, finish baseboards, and hang our shower curtain but that stuff is quick and easy! We also painted in there. The color is Sea Glass by Sherwin Williams. Great color if you are looking for a blue/gray/green that isn’t too strong.

And here is our vanity. We still need to hang buy mirrors, add handles, hang art and style but again minor stuff compared to what is already done!

I know the picture quality isn’t great in these but I’m saving the good photography for the reveal…someday.  Next on the agenda (aside from finishing up the bathroom) is the carpet which gets installed on Wednesday. Then it’s time to hustle and get everything put back together in time for the in-laws. Oh plus a vacation thrown in there and a busy work schedule. Yep no big deal. 😮 So please bear with me these next few weeks! Right now our home is packed with crap from our bedrooms. My OCD senses are tingling from living in this mess! Hope you all enjoyed this long weekend. 🙂

 

13 Comments

Filed under Bathroom

13 responses to “Bathroom Cabinets and Paint

  1. That looks awesome!! Love the sinks and subway tile. Y’all are doing a great job!

  2. Anne

    How lucky to work with a designer! Who is it and how did you find a job like that?!? I would love an opportunity like that.

  3. J

    Found your blog accidentally when searching pictures of the ikea buffet on google – love what you’ve done with this bathroom and the rest of your home! Can’t wait to see the reveal 🙂

  4. G. Davis

    I’m in the middle of a bathroom remodel and went online looking for inspiration. Your bath is beautiful! Did you have your vanity custom made? I am debating refinishing or replacing mine.
    Thanks!

    • Hello! Yes we did have our vanity custom made because our previous cabinets were in really bad shape. So I guess it depends how much you like your current ones? It’s amazing what some paint or refinishing can do! 😉 Good luck!

  5. Kelly

    beautiful!. bathroom and layout looks really similiar to mine but wasn’t sure I could do double sink. What size is your bathroom vanity? and can you provide source of sink and paint color. great job!

  6. Lindsay

    Beautiful bathroom! Really love the subway and marble hex floor tile. Can I ask where you sourced your built-in linen cabinet by the shower?

  7. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely useful info specially the last part :
    ) I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  8. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the very same area
    of interest as yours and my users would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

