Dining Room Update

Our dining room was pretty much the first room in our house completed so it will always have a special place in my heart. Cheesy, I know, but it’s true. It pretty much determined how the rest of the house would come together so you could say it had a pretty big role in my design choices as well. It’s the room I decided I liked the color green, crystal chandeliers, and hydrangea flowers. I thought out each decision and probably bought and returned a dozen items. Here is the space I was working with…Basically a standard builders box with beige walls and an ornate chandelier.

And here is the progress we’ve made. It’s not taken from the exact same angle but you can kind of use the kitchen  to compare. In case you don’t know, Trav accidentally deleted all our before pictures so I’m having to pull these off MLS.

Source List:

Table: World Market

Chairs: World Market the slipcovers are no longer available

Place Settings and Vase: World Market and are also no longer available

Flowers: Pier One

Chandelier: Lamps Plus I got it a hundred dollars cheaper a year and a half ago!

Pillows: Etsy Find

Blinds: JC Penny

Curtains: Ikea

Stools: Overstock

That about sums it up!

4 Comments

Filed under Before and After, Dining Room

4 responses to “Dining Room Update

  1. It looks stunning! I love how light and bright it all looks. It gives it a “clean” feeling. Keep up the great work!

  2. What a gorgeous room!! Great job:)

  3. David

    Your house looks great, love the transformation. I am copying you on the plank tile and kitchen! Like you, I live in AZ so the houses here can be a little bland, remodeling is a must. I noticed you replaced the base molding with a taller one, can I ask you what size the new one is? 6″? Thanks and keep it up!

    • Thanks! I completely agree with you about Arizona houses. Our baseboards are only 4 1/2 inches but I’ve often contemplated if we should have gone a bit taller. I think 6 inches would look awesome! Good luck on your remodel!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

