Bedroom Obsessions

So I’ll let you in on an embarrassing truth… we’ve been sleeping on a mattress on the floor since we moved in and my clothes are stacked in my bathroom linen closet. It’s terrible. Our plan was to wait on furnishing the master bedroom until we finish our master bath since we also want to replace the carpet (new bedroom carpet and furniture + bathroom reno = bad idea for us). Unfortunately we are kind of wiped out from previous renovations and have yet to start the bathroom meaning the bedroom is still empty.

So long sory short I’ve been obsessing over bedrooms lately because mine is so gross. I can’t wait to plop down in a proper bed with proper bedding, and throw pillows, and a nightstand! Oh what I would give for a nightstand.  And the carpet in there… oh man. Cheapest carpet ever! It even broke my vacuum, yep clogged it with its static fibers. Anyway here are some pretty bedrooms I’ve been obsessing over!

Love this anthropology bedding. It’s a little pricey but I’d only want the duvet cover. (pic credit here)

I’m debating on either a fabric headboard like this one… or maybe a DIY wood one? Just not sure yet. This bedding is also a contender, I’ve had my eye on it ever since I spotted it at JC Penny’s home store.(pic credit here)

Next up, this pretty white dresser! I even have the perfect spot for it already (too bad I have no idea where it’s from). (pic credit here)

Last up is the bench in this pic. It’s a must have. I’m  also digging the striped headboard! (Pic credit here)

So there are my plans for my master bedroom… someday! Hmph. Has any one else been day dreaming of rooms that badly need to be finished?

7 Comments

Filed under Living with, Planning, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Bedroom Obsessions

  1. Hi Kalie! Recently came across your blog and started following. My husband and I have been in our house for over a year now and are just starting to get our master bedroom in some kind of order. The white dresser/mirror combo you picked out is stunning — of course it’s Sarah Richardson! Looking forward to seeing what you guys come up with!

    • We too have been here over a year and have yet to do a single thing to the bedroom! It’s a good feeling to finally get things in motion as I’m sure you know. Oh and I’m a total sucker for anything Sarah Richardson!

      P.S. Your blog is super cute! Love the dining room.

  2. I LOVE these ideas,especially the 2nd and 3rd pictures. I just did a post on ideas for our master bedroom in our new home, and gray walls is definitely what I want to go with. We have two ugly dressers (both antique) but in definite need of a paint makeover that I have to work with too. I am LOVING the bench at the end of the bed!!! Thanks for sharing, you have given me more ideas? Do you mind if I re-blog your post to show my readers your fantastic ideas I am loving right now?

  3. Reblogged this on Cape Cod Dreams and commented:
    I had to re-blog this post I stumbled upon entitled “Bedroom Obsessions” by Kalie at from Little House Big Plans (https://littlehousebigplans.wordpress.com). The 2nd, 3rd and 4th picture are the ones I really love. The gray walls and bedding are exactly the neutral tones I am going for. Elegant, but not too feminine. Of course I would add my own personal splashes of color here and there. The dresser in picture # 3 would be great for our dressers. Our current dressers are both antique, but they are in need of a big makeover and different hardware. I am just concerned about the white and David in the same equation. He works with steel all day long and is pretty much black from head to toe by the time he gets home, lol! Him touching pristine white dressers is a scary thought. I will have to take that into consideration. The last picture with the bench on the end of the bed! I love that too. We could probably make something to that effect for a lot cheaper. Anyway… I just had to share. Thanks, Kalie for allowing me to do so.
    Now that I have talked so much about the master, did I mention that I am indecisive and now feel the need to work on the living room first instead? I’m still brainstorming and working with ideas and how I can create the look I want for the LEAST possible amount of $. Stay Tuned!

  4. Thanks for posting Asia. I think my kitchen taste is similar to Kalie’s, based on her pictures….and I love grey walls anytime in any room!!!

  5. looove the last pic… that bay window is to die! My vac is also dead from cheap and nasty carpeting… unfortunately we are leasing so we have to stick it out till we buy our dream home, until then I will live vicariously through your blog… :p

Leave a Reply

