Retail Therapy

There have been so many of you coming over from bigger blogs that featured my kitchen reno and most of you have been so nice with your comments (I never expected so much feedback)! Of course with the good, there has also been a few bad. Not directly on my blog but on these other “bigger blogs” a few people let loose with their comments, and it hurt. So I did some retail therapy, and I feel much better now.

I went to Home Goods. This place is amazeballs(in the words of Guliana Rancic). So here is what I loved on my most recent trip:

Below: in love with this pillow. I reasoned that I shouldn’t get it at the store (no place to put it) but I’m seriously kicking myself now! It was $34.99 for those of you wondering.

Next up, a nice stripped rug. I forgot to look at the price tag but I was pleasantly surprised when I spotted this guy. It would be great in an office or living room.

This chair stopped me in my tracks! So fun and cute. And a great deal at $129.00.

The last thing I saw was this great buffet, the pic quality stinks (my bad) but in person this thing is gorgeous! It was $599.00 which isn’t bad considering is was solid wood, and great quality.

I didn’t end up getting anything, but it sure felt good to window shop. Have any of you done some retail therapy lately?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Retail Therapy

  1. People are cruel because they are jealous. I am shocked that someone would say something mean. Isn’t it sad that as a group of women who take the time to blog that we could all support each other. My momma and daddy always told me if you don’t have something nice to say… don’t say it at all. Don’t take it to heart. They are truly jealous. Retail therapy does help though!

  2. Denise Z

    Mean people suck! I figure if they can’t say it to your face (or on YOUR blog), they don’t count. (And I think your kitchen looks lovely!)

  3. I can understand people not agreeing with you on your choices (but I love them all and would take it instantly!) but why say rude things online?! That’s just horrible. There have definitely been rooms that I don’t care for but it fits that person just fine. Everyone has their own tastes and it’s your blog. If they don’t like it, they don’t have to read it. I’m sorry that happened to you.

    Retail therapy does help. I’ve been doing it some too… curtains, curtain hardware, painting, pillows.. you name it!

  4. Don’t worry about the mean commenters — they just wish they had such a nice kitchen 😉 and even if THEY don’t, I DO! If only my sad little rental kitchen were half as nice.

    I absolutely LOVE that chair you found at Home Goods! I’m going to check out my store and see if they might have a similar one, because it would be perfect for our new living room!

Leave a Reply

