Craft/Office Sneak Peek!

My Office/Craft room has been a work in progress, but it has come a loooonnnnngggg way from what it used to look like. Here is what it started as:

Basically it was a junk room for our junk! Thankfully we (and by “we” I mean “I” since hubby was conveniently busy that day) had a garage sale a few months back and got rid of most of the above. I decorated very Tuscan in my apartment and I knew I wanted to go in a completely different direction in our house. So I let people haggle me down until I pretty much gave everything away. 😦 I am terrible at garage sales. Anyway back to the topic… so to the right of this door there sat a cheap and poorly made built- in desk. Silly me forgot to get a before shot of the desk before taking it out so use your imagination for this one:

And now it looks like:

And this is why it’s a sneak peek, because the rest of the room is empty right now, which I guess is still a huge improvement from what we started with.

Here is a source list of what I remember( I’m working at keeping better track of things):

  • Rug: Urban outfitters
  • Chair: TJ Maxx find
  • Desk: Ikea
  • Vase and flowers: Pier One
  • Tray: Home Goods
  • Frames: Ikea
  • Prints: Etsy
4 Comments

Filed under Home, Home Office, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Craft/Office Sneak Peek!

  1. Marty@A Stroll Thru Life

    Oh I love it. Beautiful wall color and it looks so inviting. Great chair. Can’t wait to see more. Hugs, Marty

  2. Love that chair! Everything looks so cute!

  3. Cute!!!!

    I wanted to let you know I gave you the Kreativ Blogger Award! Come check out the page at http://thependletonhouse.blogspot.com/2012/05/thanks-emily.html and remember to pass it along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

